10 bookish facts about me.

This is a rather self indulgent post, however I thought it could be fun!

1/ I am terrible at reading more than one book at a time.

2/ I have to have a cup of tea or coffee on hand if I am reading at home.

3/ I always lose my bookmarks.

4/ The first book I ever read start to finish on my own was a book about Postman Pat when I was in primary 1.

5/ I started reading Harry Potter after the third movie came out (I was 8) and because my mother refused to tell me what happened in the next one.

6/ My mum, older brother and I used to get the Harry Potter books at the midnight releases, and there was an order to who got to read them when. My mum read them first, then my brother, and I got them last. It was torture!

7/ I broke my leg when I was 11 and wasn’t allowed to go outside during lunch or breaks at school, so I stayed inside alone and subsequently finished a book from The Famous Five series by Enid Blyton every day.

8/ I got a book from my secret Santa at work last Christmas and I cried with excitement.

9/ I prefer paperbacks to hardbacks. Dust jackets upset me.

10/ I am a proud Kindle owner, and I love using an ereader every once and a while.

Pip pip!

One thought on “10 bookish facts about me.

  1. I am the book freak! I remember going to WHSmith to buy Harry Potter books in the summer when we travelled and it being sold out and always having to get me the adult version, luckily for me the books were always mine no sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

