Top Five Friday #1: Favourite songs

Hello! I thought a fun non book related post every once in a while might be fun, and so I have decided to introduce a top 5 list on Fridays (not necessarily every Friday), listing top 5 of my favourite things from any area. Today’s list will consist of 5 of my favourite songs. I’m also going to include my favourite lines from each song, because more often than not it is a certain line (for whatever reason) that evokes an emotion from me or causes me to love a song. Certain lines or verses send a shiver down my spine or give me goosebumps and just seal the deal.

1/ Fast Car by Tracy Chapman

You got a fast car,
Is it fast enough so we can fly away?
We gotta make a decision,
Leave tonight or live and die this way,

2/ Carey by Joni Mitchell

Come on down to the Mermaid Café,
And I will buy you a bottle of wine,
And we’ll laugh and toast to nothing and,
Smash our empty glasses down,
Let’s have a round for these freaks and these soldiers,
A round for these friends of mine,
Let’s have another round for the bright red devil, who,
Keeps me in this tourist town,

3/ With or Without You by U2

Sleight of hand and twist of fate,
On a bed of nails she makes me wait,
And I wait, without you,

4/ Who Wants to Live Forever by Queen

But touch my tears with your lips,
Touch my world with your fingertips,
And we can have forever,
And we can love forever,

5/ Send Me On My Way by Rusted Root

Well, I would like to hold my little hand,
And we will run, we will, we will crawl, we will,


 

I hope you guys enjoyed this slightly different post! Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Top Five Friday #1: Favourite songs

Leave a Reply

