Libros bonitos no. 1

New segment on the blog!

I own a lot of pretty books. I take pride in them. So I thought in between lengthier posts I’d do a spotlight on pretty books I have, whether I’ve read them or not.

The first one I’ve chosen is this gorgeous edition of The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides. 

This paperback edition is from the 4th Estate publishing company and is quite frankly beautiful.  The roots of the tree trunk are in a stunning rose gold foil, which I love.

As it happens, I have actually read this book, and I would thoroughly recommend it to anybody! Not my typical read, but I love it. 

Leave a Reply

